Penny Logo
Slider

about penny farthing

 

The Penny Farthing Pub is a traditional British Pub in the heart of Aarau. It features a selection of the finest beers from Ireland and England, a finely selective offering of single malt whiskies from Scotland, some classic wines from California and food from all over the English-speaking world.

Friday 22 June 2018

14.00 Brazil - Costa Rica 17.00 Nigeria - Iceland 20.00 Serbia - Switzerland

Beer on tap

Latest on facebook

Waiting is over!!! Tonight at 5pm is kick off for the 2018 World Cup in Russia. Penny shows as always every minute of the World Cup on 5 screens.

Today:
17.00 Russia - Saudi Arabia
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Tonight the last games before the World Cup for Switzerland and Germany:

19.00 Switzerland - Japan
19.30 Germamy - Saudi Arabia
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

World Cup is coming closer... for the preparation we show you the friendly games on our screens. This weekend with the following games:

Saturday 2. June
18.00 Austria - Germany
18.15 England - Nigeria

Sunday 3. June
16.00 Brazil - Croatia
21.00 Spain - Switzerland
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Summer is back in Aarau as well as our summer beer:

Grimbergn Rouge back on the Penny taps. Try it before it's too late. Cheers
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

3 weeks ago

Ye Olde Penny Farthing

Well, in that case - see you down the Penny for lunch!! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Penny Farthing

Bahnhofstrasse 56
5000 Aarau
062 822 61 71

Opening Hours

Monday – Thursday 10 – 24.00
Friday 10.00 – 02.00
Saturday 10.00 – 02.00
Sunday 14.30 – 24.00